Central Bedfordshire Council Priory House Monks Walk Chicksands, Shefford SG17 5TQ



please ask for Sandra Hobbs

direct line 0300 300 5257 date 9 October 2009

## **NOTICE OF MEETING**

## CENTRAL BEDFORDSHIRE SCHOOLS FORUM

Date & Time

Monday, 19 October 2009 at 6.00 p.m.

Please note: a light buffet will be provided from 5.30 p.m.

Venue at

Room 14, Priory House, Monks Walk, Chicksands, Shefford, SG17 5TQ

Edwina Grant
Acting Chief Executive/
Deputy Chief Executive &
Director of Children,
Families & Learning

To: The Chairman and Members of the CENTRAL BEDFORDSHIRE SCHOOLS FORUM:

Anne Bell, Headteacher, Willow Nursery School Neil Bramwell, Headteacher, Stratton Upper School Shirley-Anne Crosbie, Headteacher, Glenwood Special

School

School Members: Malcolm Griffiths, Governor, Eaton Bray Lower School Richard Holland, Governor, Harlington Upper School Sue Howley, Governor, Greenleas Lower School Sharon Ingham, Headteacher, Hadrian Lower School Ian Mitchell, Headteacher, Etonbury Middle School Jim Parker, Headteacher, Manshead Upper School Ray Payne, Headteacher, Henlow Middle School Jim Smart, Headteacher, Shelton Lower School

Non-School Members:

lan Greenley, Church of England Diocese Representative Bill Hamilton, Roman Catholic Diocese Representative Caroll Leggatt, PVI Early Years Providers Representative Bill McCarthy, Teacher's Union Representative Chris Vesey, 14-19 Partnership Sector Representative

## **AGENDA**

No.	Item	Lead Person	Time
1.	Apologies for Absence	Chairman	18:00
2.	Minutes of 28 September 2009 and Matters Arising – To follow	Chairman	18:05
3.	Surplus Balances	Dawn Hill, Finance Manager – Schools	18:15
4.	Early Years Single Funding Formula	Bob Thompson, Early Years Consultant	18:25
5.	Use of Harnessing Technology Funding to Support Transition to Web Based MIS in Schools - Additional Information	Cathy Piotrowski, ICT/MIS, Learning & Support	18:45
6.	Membership of the Schools Forum – Oral Update	Rob Mills, Committee Services Manager	19:00
7.	Date of Next Meeting	Chairman	19:10
	The date of the next meeting is scheduled for Monday 25 January 2010.		
8.	Close	Chairman	19:15